RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A 50th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of 2 mutual devotion and shared experiences, and Gerald and Patricia 3 Roberts of Angleton celebrated this joyous milestone in their 4 marriage on August 11, 2012; and

5 WHEREAS, Both graduates of Angleton High School, Mr. and Mrs. 6 Roberts were joined in matrimony in 1962; through the years, they 7 have been blessed with a treasured family that includes their 8 children, Michael Roberts and his wife, Tammy, and Pamela McAdams, 9 as well as five grandchildren, Ashley, Allison, Zachary, Hillary, 10 and Courtney; and

11 WHEREAS, A registered professional engineer, Mr. Roberts 12 previously worked for Chicago Bridge and Iron and Dow Chemical and 13 is now employed by Brazoria County; Mrs. Roberts worked for the 14 Freestone and Brazoria County Appraisal Districts for 15 years; and

15 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Roberts have enjoyed five decades of 16 abiding love and affection for each other, and they are among an 17 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting 18 commitment; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Gerald and Patricia Roberts on 21 their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best 22 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Roberts as an expression of high regard by

1

1 the Texas House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 966 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House