By: Anderson H.R. No. 1042

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Lorena Middle School eighth-grade football team
- 2 achieved great distinction by winning the 2012-2013 District 17-AAA
- 3 championship; and
- WHEREAS, Guided by coaches O. C. Pierce, Larry Havard, Aaron
- 5 Williams, and Marcial Chapa, the Leopards' success was the result
- 6 of a true team effort, with valuable contributions being made by
- 7 each member of the roster: Ian Bright, Koby Kirk, Gage King, Shane
- 8 Pankey, Zach Pierce, Mason Elliott, Ryan Siler, Ricky Delgado,
- 9 Austin Philbin, Kendall Ledger, Josh Carson, Bobby Black, Knox
- 10 Hatton, Carter Conradt, Trevor Hoffman, Jake Hutto, Cooper Haigood,
- 11 Wyatt Faulkinberry, Tristan Moyer, Joseph Lucas, Brandon Dees,
- 12 Preston Trevino, Mason Sanders, Jayson Swepston, Mike Cervantes,
- 13 Cole Baker, Jacob Spivey, Hunter Hansen, Derrick Myers, Jeffrey
- 14 Ward, Jacob Owen, Steven Hugghins, and Hunter Chaudoin; and
- WHEREAS, Winning a district championship represents the
- 16 culmination of countless hours of hard work and an unwavering
- 17 commitment to excellence, and these talented student-athletes may
- 18 indeed reflect with pride on this memorable achievement; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby congratulate the Lorena Middle School
- 22 eighth-grade football team on winning the District 17-AAA
- 23 championship and extend sincere best wishes to the players and
- 24 coaches for continued success; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1042

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the team as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.