H.R. No. 1165

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Timothy A. Leach, a respected engineer and
- 2 businessman, is being inducted into the Petroleum Hall of Fame on
- 3 April 18, 2013; and
- WHEREAS, The Petroleum Hall of Fame, which is based at the
- 5 Permian Basin Petroleum Museum in Midland, recognizes individuals
- 6 who have made outstanding contributions to the development of the
- 7 petroleum industry or who have inspired others through their
- 8 achievements, service, or strength of character; and
- 9 WHEREAS, A graduate of Texas A&M University, Mr. Leach began
- 10 his successful career with Parker & Parsley Petroleum Company, now
- 11 Pioneer Natural Resources Company; he served in a variety of
- 12 capacities, including executive vice president and member of the
- 13 executive committee; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Mr. Leach went on to form the first of three Concho
- 15 companies in 1997; today, he ably leads Concho Resources as
- 16 president, chair of the board, and CEO; and
- WHEREAS, Through his inspired innovation, Timothy A. Leach
- 18 has distinguished himself as a successful and influential figure in
- 19 an industry that is such a vital part of the Texas economy, and it is
- 20 appropriate to take this opportunity to recognize him; now,
- 21 therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Timothy A. Leach on his induction
- 24 into the Petroleum Hall of Fame and extend to him sincere best

H.R. No. 1165

- 1 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. Leach as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Craddick

## H.R. No. 1165

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	
Burkett	-	Raney Ratliff
	Hughes Hunter	
Burnam		Raymond
Button	Isaac Johnson	Reynolds Riddle
Callegari		
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas
	/	

	H.R. No. 1165
-	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1165 was	adopted by the House on April
3, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

9, 2013, by a non-record vote.