H.R. No. 1193

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Civic-minded women from across the Lone Star State 2 are gathering in Austin on April 18, 2013, to celebrate Texas 3 Federation of Republican Women Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, The Texas Federation of Republican Women 4 was 5 established in San Antonio in October 1955; with more than 300 delegates present, the organizing convention was led by Mrs. 6 Malcolm Milburn, and it resulted in the election of Mrs. R. D. 7 O'Callaghan as the first president; in the 58 years since its 8 9 inception, the organization's membership has grown to include more than 10,000 participants in over 160 local clubs throughout Texas; 10 11 and

12 WHEREAS, With the goals of educating the electorate, 13 encouraging women to run for office, and electing Republican 14 candidates, TFRW produces quarterly publications and works closely 15 with the Republican Party to train volunteers and provide support 16 for local and statewide campaigns; and

WHEREAS, This notable organization embodies a spirit of public engagement, and its members may indeed reflect with great pride on the exemplary model of citizenship they have set for their fellow Texans; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby recognize April 18, 2013, as Texas Federation of Republican Women Day at the State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the members of the organization who are visiting on this day.

1

H.R. No. 1193 Harless Creighton Callegari Craddick J. Davis of Harris Goldman Hilderbran King of Hemphill King of Taylor Lavender Miller of Comal Morrison Ratliff Schaefer Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Springer

Hunter

Branch

Clardy

Elkins

Farney Flynn

Frullo

Gooden

Hughes

Kacal

Klick

Krause

Larson

Lewis

Paddie

Perry

Pitts

Ritter

Smith

Straus

Toth

White

Zedler

Orr

Ashby

Bell

Dale

Burkett Carter Anderson Aycock Bonnen of Galveston Button Capriglione Cook Crownover Darby S. Davis of Harris Fallon Fletcher Frank Geren Gonzales Harper-Brown Huberty Isaac Keffer King of Parker Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Leach Lozano Miller of Fort Bend Murphy Otto Parker Phillips Price Riddle Sanford Sheets Sheffield of Bell Simpson Smithee Stephenson Taylor Turner of Collin Workman Zerwas

H.R. No. 1193

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1193 was adopted by the House on April 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House