H.R. No. 1216

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Since opening in Cedar Park in 2007, Nitro Swimming
- 2 has become a highly respected swimming program, and it was recently
- 3 recognized as a 2013 Gold Medal Club by USA Swimming; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This prestigious accolade is part of the Club
- 5 Excellence Program, which honors those training centers that
- 6 produce elite age-group swimmers; teams are ranked on a point
- 7 system based on athlete performance, and Nitro placed seventh in
- 8 the nation in total points and was one of just 23 centers to attain
- 9 gold medal status; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Guided by owner Mike Koleber and his wife, Tracy,
- 11 Nitro Swimming added a second location in Bee Cave in 2011; the
- 12 business has taught thousands of children in Central Texas to swim,
- 13 and its dedicated coaching staff, which includes several former
- 14 Olympians, has excelled in helping young athletes to realize their
- 15 full potential; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Nitro Swimming has quickly developed into one of the
- 17 top clubs in the Lone Star State, and since 2010 it has captured
- 18 first place three times in short-course events and two times in
- 19 long-course events at the Texas Age Group Swimming Championships;
- 20 moreover, 25 swimmers who have trained with Nitro are currently
- 21 student-athletes racing at the collegiate level; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Ms. Koleber also give back to the community
- 23 by making the Nitro facilities available free of charge to the Boy
- 24 Scouts and Girl Scouts for swimming certification tests and to

H.R. No. 1216

- 1 first responders for conducting deep-water rescue exercises; and
- WHEREAS, The success of the Nitro Swimming athletes reflects
- 3 the exceptional work being carried out at the company's swim
- 4 centers, and all those associated with the club may reflect with
- 5 pride on their accomplishments; now, therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 7 Legislature hereby congratulate Nitro Swimming on being designated
- 8 a 2013 Gold Medal Club by USA Swimming and extend to its athletes,
- 9 coaches, and staff sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 10 further
- 11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 12 prepared for Nitro Swimming as an expression of high regard by the
- 13 Texas House of Representatives.

Dale

## H.R. No. 1216

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOHZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1216
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1216 wa	s adopted by the House on April
10, 2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House