H.R. No. 1231

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Five students from Richland College--Drew Bramlett,
Erin Campbell, Obi Okechukwu, Cristian Ruiz, and Josh Usry--were
selected as 2013 Texas Two-Year College All-State Choir members;
and

5 WHEREAS, In partnership with the Texas Music Educators College Choral Association, the Texas Two-Year Directors 6 7 Association provides students with the opportunity to sing in large-ensemble choir groups; after a rigorous audition process, 113 8 vocalists from 27 two-year colleges were chosen for the 2013 9 All-State Choir, and those outstanding few were given the 10 11 opportunity to perform at the TMEA annual convention in San 12 Antonio; and

WHEREAS, Drew Bramlett, Erin Campbell, Obi Okechukwu, Cristian Ruiz, and Josh Usry are members of the choral music department at Richland College in Dallas; in competing against the very best in the state, these five choir members have shown exceptional skill and promise; and

18 WHEREAS, These young Texans are a source of pride to their 19 families and their school, and their accomplishments are truly 20 worthy of commendation; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Drew Bramlett, Erin Campbell, Obi 23 Okechukwu, Cristian Ruiz, and Josh Usry on their selection for the 24 2013 Texas Two-Year College All-State Choir and extend to them

1

H.R. No. 1231

1 sincere best wishes for success; and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Carter

H.R. No. 1231

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1231 was adopted by the House on April 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House