H.R. No. 1315

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, William Braack of Pilot Point High School was
- 2 deservedly named the 2013 Outstanding Senior Boy by the Pilot Point
- 3 Chamber of Commerce; and
- WHEREAS, A dedicated member of FFA and 4-H, Mr. Braack
- 5 received a \$10,000 scholarship for winning reserve champion and top
- 6 rookie at the 2012 San Antonio Livestock Exposition Junior
- 7 Commercial Steer Show; that same year, he placed first in the state
- 8 and fifth in the nation in the FFA Fruit Production Proficiency
- 9 competition and won first place in the Ag Mechanics contest at the
- 10 Denton County Livestock Association Youth Fair and Rodeo; moreover,
- 11 he was recognized with a scholarship from the Texas Tech University
- 12 Department of Plant and Soil Science; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Braack has consistently demonstrated initiative
- 14 among his fellow students and currently serves as FFA chapter
- 15 president and as a voting delegate at the state, area, and district
- 16 levels; he has attended the Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Camp and
- 17 the Texas 4-H Leadership Conference, and he is a recipient of the
- 18 4-H I Dare You Award in recognition of his accomplishments and
- 19 strong character; and
- WHEREAS, William Braack is a source of great pride to his
- 21 family, school, and community, and he may indeed look to the future
- 22 with optimism and anticipation toward the myriad opportunities that
- 23 lie ahead; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 1315

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate William Braack on his selection as
- 2 the 2013 Outstanding Senior Boy by the Pilot Point Chamber of
- 3 Commerce and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Braack as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Fallon

H.R. No. 1315

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1315 was adopted by the House on April 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House