## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of Jireh's Tabernacle Worship Center in 2 Mesquite are coming together April 12-14, 2013, to honor Pastor 3 Nathaniel Rainey and First Lady Jazmine Rainey for eight years of 4 dedicated service to that congregation; and

5 WHEREAS, A native of New Orleans, Pastor Rainey began leading 6 worship services when he was just 15 years old, and he entered the 7 ministry four years later; he went on to become a youth pastor at 21 8 and studied at Union Baptist Theological Seminary and New Orleans 9 Baptist Theological Seminary; and

10 WHEREAS, Pastor and Mrs. Rainey relocated to Dallas after 11 Hurricane Katrina in 2005, founding Jireh's Tabernacle Worship 12 Center in December of that year; the church has since played a vital 13 role in the community, providing area residents with opportunities 14 for spiritual growth, fellowship, and outreach; and

WHEREAS, Jireh's Tabernacle sponsors a variety of ministries and places a special emphasis on reaching out to young people through its choir, Bible study, and other youth activities; in addition, the congregation has focused on extending a helping hand to those in need through its food drives and holiday projects; and

20 WHEREAS, Throughout their tenure at Jireh's Tabernacle, 21 Pastor and First Lady Rainey have wholeheartedly committed 22 themselves to advancing the mission of the church, and in so doing, 23 they have enriched the lives of numerous people with their strong 24 faith and guidance; now, therefore, be it

1

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 2 Legislature hereby honor Pastor Nathaniel Rainey and First Lady 3 Jazmine Rainey for their eight years of service and leadership at 4 Jireh's Tabernacle Worship Center and extend to them sincere best 5 wishes for the future; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Pastor and First Lady Rainey as an expression of high 8 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Rose

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1323 was adopted by the House on April 8, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House