RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The lead pastor of Concord Church in Dallas, Bryan
Carter, is serving as Pastor of the Day for the Texas House of
Representatives on April 11, 2013; and

WHEREAS, Pastor Carter has served with Concord Church since 4 5 2003, and under his direction the congregation has grown to include more than 5,000 members; he is the host of the annual E. K. Bailey 6 expository preaching conference and has led workshops throughout 7 the United States and in South Africa, Jamaica, and Kenya; in 8 the author of the devotional book 9 addition, he is Great 10 Expectations; and

11 WHEREAS, A graduate of Oklahoma State University, Pastor 12 Carter earned a master of arts degree in Christian education from 13 the Dallas Theological Seminary; and

14 WHEREAS, In addition to his work in the church, Pastor Carter 15 serves his community as a member of the boards of Dallas Area 16 Habitat for Humanity, HIS BridgeBuilders, and Mentoring Brother 2 17 Brother; he is also the leader of the Harmony Community Development 18 Corporation and a member of the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity; and

WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, he enjoys the support of his wife, Stephanie Sadberry-Carter, and the couple have been blessed with three children, Kaitlyn, Kennedy, and Carson; and

22 WHEREAS, Pastor Carter exemplifies the highest standards of 23 his vocation, and through the years he has inspired countless 24 Texans with his messages of faith and goodwill; now, therefore, be

1

1 it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend Bryan Carter on his service as Pastor of 4 the Day and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success 5 and fulfillment in his ministry; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Pastor Carter as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1332 was adopted by the House on April 8, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House