H.R. No. 1374

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A delegation from Prestonwood Christian Academy in
- 2 Plano is visiting the State Capitol on April 10, 2013; and
- 3 WHEREAS, An extension of Prestonwood Baptist Church,
- 4 Prestonwood Christian Academy offers classes for more than 1,400
- 5 students in prekindergarten through 12th grade; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The institution is accredited by the Southern
- 7 Association of Colleges and Schools, and today, it is one of the
- 8 largest private schools in the state and one of the fastest growing
- 9 Christian schools in the country; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Committed to providing high-quality, faith-centered
- 11 education, Prestonwood Christian Academy is helping its students
- 12 succeed personally and academically, and in so doing, it is
- 13 building a solid foundation for their future achievement; now,
- 14 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby welcome the students of Prestonwood Christian
- 17 Academy to the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 18 for an informative and memorable visit to Austin; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 21 House of Representatives.

Leach Turner of Collin

H.R. No. 1374

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Straus Allen Gooden Alonzo Otto Paddie Alvarado Guerra Guillen Parker Anchia Gutierrez Anderson Patrick Harless Ashby Perez Aycock Harper-Brown Perry Hernandez Luna Bell Phillips Bohac Herrero Pickett Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price Huberty Branch Raney Burkett Hughes Ratliff Burnam Hunter Raymond Button Isaac Reynolds Callegari Riddle Johnson Ritter Canales Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Capriglione Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Rodriguez of Travis Carter Clardy Rose Sanford Coleman Collier Schaefer Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Craddick Kolkhorst Simmons Creighton Krause Crownover Kuempel Simpson

Dale Larson Smith Laubenberg Smithee Darby Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland Deshotel Longoria Strama Dukes Lozano Taylor

Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth

Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin Farias McClendon Turner of Harris Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant

Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo

Flynn Walle Frank Moody Frullo Morrison White Munoz, Jr. Geren Workman Giddings Murphy Wıı Zedler Goldman Naishtat Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1374
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1374 was 10, 2013, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on April
	Chief Clerk of the House