H.R. No. 1379

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Madeleine Suzan Stratton was born on August 15,
- 2 2005, and her long-awaited debut brought great happiness into the
- 3 lives of her loving parents, Eric and Jennifer Stratton; and
- 4 WHEREAS, When she was just six months old, Maddie was
- 5 diagnosed with a congenital heart defect, and on April 18, 2006, she
- 6 underwent open-heart surgery; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The indomitable will of this tiny Texan, the faith
- 8 and courage of her family, and the knowledge and skill of
- 9 Dr. Kenneth Fox all aligned on that day to secure a future for
- 10 Maddie; now in the first grade at Rutledge Elementary School, she
- 11 enjoys playing on the computer and visiting with friends; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The seventh anniversary of her surgery is cause to
- 13 celebrate Maddie Stratton's health and vitality, a time to reflect
- 14 on the beauty of life, and a joyous reason to give thanks; now,
- 15 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby honor Madeleine Suzan Stratton on this very
- 18 special day and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued
- 19 happiness; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Maddie and her parents as an expression of high regard
- 22 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Dale Gonzales Simmons

H.R. No. 1379

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman	M. Gonzalez of El Paso Sooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

			Speaker of the House					
I certify that 13, by a non-rec		was	adopted	by	the	House	on	April
_0, 2, 6 202 200								

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 1379

18, 2013, by a non-record vote.