RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The remarkable talent and dedication of Booker High
- 2 School quarterback Hunter Lile have earned him the title of
- 3 Football Player of the Year from the Panhandle Sports Hall of Fame;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, In just two seasons at the high school level, Mr.
- 6 Lile has already established the Texas Panhandle record for career
- 7 passing, amassing a total of 7,120 yards; during his freshman year
- 8 in 2011, he led his team to the playoffs for the school's first
- 9 appearance in 15 years, and in 2012 he helped the Kiowas advance to
- 10 the regional round of the postseason while setting a new 1A
- 11 single-season standard for passing with 3,996 yards; and
- 12 WHEREAS, An impressive all-around athlete who plays both
- 13 offense and defense, Mr. Lile made the All-District first team as a
- 14 linebacker, but his true artistry emerges after he takes the snap
- 15 from center; his stellar performances garnered several accolades
- 16 from the Amarillo Globe-News, including recognition as 1A Player of
- 17 the Year, as Super Team Offensive Player of the Year, and as signal
- 18 caller for the 1A Golden Spread team; in addition, the Associated
- 19 Press made him a second team All-State selection, and the United
- 20 States Marine Corps designated him the Elite Warrior of the Year for
- 21 West Texas; and
- 22 WHEREAS, Hunter Lile has distinguished himself as an
- 23 exceptional player who is poised for further glory in the years
- 24 ahead, and he is indeed deserving of this prestigious award; now,

H.R. No. 1396

- 1 therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Hunter Lile on being named Football
- 4 Player of the Year by the Panhandle Sports Hall of Fame and extend
- 5 to him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Lile as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

King of Hemphill

H.R. No. 1396

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira			
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr			
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto			
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie			
Anchia	Guillen	Parker			
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick			
Ashby	Harless	Perez			
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry			
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips			
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett			
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts			
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price			
Branch	Huberty	Raney			
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff			
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond			
Button	Isaac	Reynolds			
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle			
Canales	Kacal	Ritter			
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar			
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis			
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose			
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford			
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer			
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets			
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell			
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell			
Creighton	Krause	Simmons			
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson			
Dale	Larson	Smith			
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee			
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer			
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson			
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland			
Deshotel	_	Strama			
_	Longoria				
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor			
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria			
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris			
Elkins	Martinez	Toth			
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin			
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris			
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant			
Farrar	Miles	Villalba			
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal			
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo			
Frank	Moody	Walle			
Frullo	Morrison	White			
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman			
Giddings	Murphy	Wu			
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler			
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas			

					H.R.	No.	1396
		,	Speake	er of	the H	ouse	
I certify th	at H.R. No.	1396 was	s adopted by	the I	House	on 2	April
10, 2013, by a non-	record vote.						

Chief Clerk of the House