RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, A number of noteworthy Houston area students are
being honored with the Reginald Keith Guillory Scholarship in 2013;
and

WHEREAS, Recognizing young men and women 4 who have distinguished themselves through their academic pursuits, the 5 awards were established in memory of Reginald Keith Guillory, a 6 7 graduate of Forest Brook High School and an active member of Mount 8 Pleasant Baptist Church; and

9 WHEREAS, This year's recipients include Schedreeca Alexander, GeQuavia Carr, Quashauna Collins, Catrina Nicole 10 11 Guillory, Marquis Harris, Jaelan White, Charles A. Young, Jaden 12 Shanae Abraham, Breana N. Flake, Latimer "Josh" Ford, Ryan O. James, Jr., Johnathan Palmer, Raven Shepherd, Chronicles Shorter, 13 14 BraJae' T. Taylor, Michael Temple, Jr., and Talitha R. Williams; 15 and

16 WHEREAS, These notable young Texans have demonstrated a 17 commendable dedication to their studies, and they are a source of 18 great pride to their families and peers; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate the 2013 recipients of the Reginald 21 Keith Guillory Scholarship and extend to them sincere best wishes 22 for continued success; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the students as an expression of high regard by the

1

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1476 was adopted by the House on April 12, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House