H.R. No. 1527

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Dr. John Hull, the president and CEO of EQUIP, a
- 2 faith-based leadership organization, is taking part in a walk from
- 3 Atlanta to Guatemala to raise awareness of the organization's new
- 4 training program in that country; and
- 5 WHEREAS, EQUIP was founded by Christian author John C.
- 6 Maxwell to promote a leadership development model based on the life
- 7 of Jesus of Nazareth; Mr. Maxwell chose Dr. Hull to run the
- 8 organization in 2000, and today, EQUIP is the largest leadership,
- 9 personal growth, and development organization in the world, active
- 10 in more than 170 countries; the new initiative in Guatemala has
- 11 received support from that nation's president; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Dr. Hull has served as a pastor, has managed a
- 13 capital funds consulting company, and has delivered many speeches
- 14 to both church and corporate audiences; in addition, he is the voice
- of a daily radio commentary; he holds degrees from the University of
- 16 Georgia, Liberty University, and Gordon-Conwell Theological
- 17 Seminary; and
- 18 WHEREAS, By sowing the seeds of leadership and encouraging
- 19 men and women to step forward to address the needs of society, Dr.
- 20 Hull is benefiting countless people around the world, and he is
- 21 truly deserving of recognition as he continues towards his
- 22 destination; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor Dr. John Hull for his work as the president

H.R. No. 1527

- 1 and CEO of EQUIP and extend to him sincere best wishes for a safe and
- 2 meaningful journey to Guatemala; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Dr. Hull as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Simmons

H.R. No. 1527

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado		Paddie
Anchia	Guerra	Parker
<u></u>	Guillen	
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Hemphill King of Parker	Rose
Coleman		Sanford
	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Collier	King of Zavala	
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	zedler
Gonzales		
GOHZATES	Nevarez	Zerwas

				H.R.	No.	1527
	_					, , , ,
		Speaker of the House				
I certify that H.R. No. 152	7 was	adopted	by th	ie House	e on	April
17, 2013, by a non-record vote.						
	_					
		Chief	Cler	k of the	e Hou	ıse