H.R. No. 1562

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Brock Logan retired from the Texas Commission on
State Emergency Communications on March 31, 2013, after ably
serving the commission for nearly a decade; and

WHEREAS, Since joining the agency in 2004, Mr. Logan worked to improve emergency communications such as 9-1-1 and Poison Control and served as the commission's risk manager; he previously served the state as an employee of the Legislative Budget Board, the Texas Workers' Compensation Commission, and the Texas Department of Economic Development; and

10 WHEREAS, Along the way, Mr. Logan received training from the 11 Federal Emergency Management Agency, National Incident Management 12 Systems, the National Fire Academy, the Emergency Management 13 Institute, the Citizens Emergency Response Team, and the Texas 14 Division of Emergency Management; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Logan is a veteran of the United States Army who has given his time to advocate for at-risk children and young people through his involvement in Court Appointed Special Advocates and the Seaborne ChalleNGe Corps, a National Guard initiative for teens; in addition, he volunteers with the Annual Hog Eye Festival in Elgin and is a licensed ham radio operator; and

21 WHEREAS, All Texans depend on the services of our state in 22 times of emergency, and through his commitment to the goals of the 23 Texas Commission on State Emergency Communications, Brock Logan has 24 greatly benefited his fellow citizens of the Lone Star State; now,

1

H.R. No. 1562

1 therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Brock Logan on his retirement from 4 the Texas Commission on State Emergency Communications and extend 5 to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Logan as an expression of high regard by the Texas 8 House of Representatives.

Pickett

H.R. No. 1562

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1562 was adopted by the House on April 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House