H.R. No. 1568

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Members of the Southeast Dallas Chamber of Commerce
are visiting the State Capitol on April 17, 2013; and

3 WHEREAS, Organized more than half a century ago, the 4 Southeast Dallas Chamber works to provide local business owners 5 with valuable tools to aid in their success; in addition to offering 6 workshops on a number of important topics, the group hosts 7 networking opportunities and town hall meetings with government 8 officials; and

9 WHEREAS, The chamber is also dedicated to supporting the 10 needs of the greater community; a sponsor of youth education and 11 scholarship programs, the organization helps to administer vital 12 family-assistance services and supports neighborhood crime-watch 13 and beautification efforts; and

WHEREAS, The Southeast Dallas Chamber of Commerce is encouraging economic growth and enhancing the quality of life for area residents, and this dynamic organization is indeed deserving of recognition for its leadership and commitment; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize April 17, 2013, as Southeast Dallas 21 Chamber of Commerce Day at the State Capitol and extend to all those 22 in attendance sincere best wishes for a memorable visit to Austin. 30 Johnson

1

H.R. No. 1568

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1568

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1568 was adopted by the House on April 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House