H.R. No. 1602

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The fashion brand Consuela is celebrating the grand
- 2 opening of its new headquarters and store in downtown Austin on
- 3 April 25, 2013; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Founded by Conni Reed, now the chief executive
- 5 officer and creative director, Consuela was previously located in
- 6 Dripping Springs; occupying two floors of a renovated historic
- 7 building on Congress Avenue, the new space was created through
- 8 Reed's collaboration with industrial designer Brian Chilton and
- 9 street artist Nate "Sloke" Nordstrom; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Consuela is primarily a wholesale operation that
- 11 provides products to more than 2,000 retail stores nationwide; the
- 12 new storefront provides customers the opportunity to browse the
- 13 merchandise, ranging from handbags to home decor, and shop in a
- 14 central Austin location; and
- 15 WHEREAS, Locally owned and operated businesses such as
- 16 Consuela play a vital role in the prosperity of the Lone Star State,
- 17 and it is indeed a pleasure to congratulate Conni Reed as she marks
- 18 the opening of her company's new headquarters; now, therefore, be
- 19 it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby congratulate Conni Reed on the grand opening of
- 22 her new store and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued
- 23 success; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 1602

- 1 prepared for Ms. Reed as an expression of high regard by the ${\tt Texas}$
- 2 House of Representatives.

Isaac

H.R. No. 1602

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	_	Strama
_	Longoria	
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

											H.R.	No.	1602
							_						
								Speaker of the House					
	I	certi	fy tha	t H.	R. No.	1602	was	adopted	by	the	House	e on	April
24,	2013	3, by a	non-r	ecor	d vote	•							
							_						
								Chief	E Cl	erk	of the	e Hou	ıse