H.R. No. 1623

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Brazoswood High School Symphonic Band of Lake
- 2 Jackson has been named the 2013 Class 5A Honor Band by the Texas
- 3 Music Educators Association; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This award represents the first time in the
- 5 Brazosport ISD school's 43-year history that the band has been
- 6 recognized with this prestigious honor; credit is due to the
- 7 hardworking and talented students for their diligent preparation
- 8 and to the able leadership of band director Brian Casey; in
- 9 addition, many parents, supporters, and school staff contributed to
- 10 this significant accomplishment; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Winning the state honor band title has earned the
- 12 Brazoswood group an invitation to perform at the TMEA State
- 13 Convention in the Lila Cockrell Theatre in San Antonio on February
- 14 15, 2013; and
- WHEREAS, The Brazoswood High School Symphonic Band has
- 16 distinguished itself as one of the premier symphonic school bands
- 17 in the state, and its members may take justifiable pride in their
- 18 outstanding achievement; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby congratulate the Brazoswood High School
- 21 Symphonic Band on its selection as the Texas Music Educators
- 22 Association Class 5A Honor Band for 2013 and extend to its members
- 23 sincere best wishes for a successful performance at the Texas Music
- 24 Educators Association convention; and, be it further

H.R. No. 1623

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the band as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

H.R. No. 1623

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman
		Workman Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 1623
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1623 wa	as adopted by the House on May 2,
2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House