H.R. No. 1657

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Citizens from across the Lone Star State are
- 2 gathering at the Capitol on May 6, 2013, for the Peace Officers'
- 3 Memorial Ceremony, held in honor of those brave men and women who
- 4 have lost their lives in the line of duty; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Texans everywhere are indebted to members of the law
- 6 enforcement profession who, by their selfless devotion to the
- 7 public welfare, have enabled us to enjoy the benefits of a peaceful
- 8 and orderly society; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Too seldom recognized and sometimes taken for
- 10 granted by the public they so faithfully serve, these intrepid
- 11 individuals daily risk their lives in order to preserve domestic
- 12 tranquility and to protect their fellow residents; and
- WHEREAS, Officer Bryan M. Hebert of the Beaumont Police
- 14 Department earned the respect and admiration of his peers for his
- 15 commitment to serving the greater good, and his contributions will
- 16 not soon be forgotten; and
- WHEREAS, Throughout his tenure, which spanned 10 years and 6
- 18 months, Officer Hebert demonstrated the loyalty, courage, and
- 19 self-sacrifice that are consistent with the highest ideals of the
- 20 law enforcement profession; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Killed in the line of duty on July 8, 2011, at the
- 22 age of 36, Officer Hebert will long be missed by his family, his
- 23 fellow peace officers, and the entire community; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Though his life ended far too soon, Officer Hebert

H.R. No. 1657

- 1 left behind a notable legacy that will forever be honored by those
- 2 who follow in this difficult but essential profession; now,
- 3 therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Officer Bryan
- 6 M. Hebert of the Beaumont Police Department and extend deepest
- 7 sympathy to his relatives, friends, and fellow officers; and, be it
- 8 further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 11 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Officer
- 12 Hebert.

Fletcher

## H.R. No. 1657

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	_	Strama
_	Longoria	
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1657
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1657 was	unanimously adopted by a rising
vote of the House on May 1, 2013.	
	Chief Clerk of the House