H.R. No. 1725

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The cast and crew of Lorena Middle School's 2 production of *Miss Electricity* have won the 2013 University 3 Interscholastic League District 17-3A Junior High One-Act Play 4 contest; and

5 WHEREAS, Overseen by director Deborah Peevey, the Lorena 6 Middle School ensemble was recognized in several additional 7 categories as well; Koby Kirk and Bradyn Braziel were selected as 8 best actor and actress, and Hunter Chaudoin and Hayley Anderson 9 received Gold Star Awards and were named to the All-Star Cast; and

10 WHEREAS, Other members of the Lorena ensemble who contributed 11 to the winning performance were Ryan Kirby, Marissa Feller, Megan 12 McClung, Ecclesia Valesco, Ansley Roberts, Sloane Baker, Kimi 13 Smith, Hunter Isham, Justice Floyd, and McKlynn Sanders; and

14 WHEREAS, Through their talent and hard work, the members of 15 the Lorena Middle School One-Act Play ensemble have brought great 16 credit to their school and community, and they are indeed deserving 17 of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate the cast and crew of Lorena Middle 20 School's *Miss Electricity* on winning the 2013 UIL District 17-3A 21 Junior High One-Act Play competition and extend to them sincere 22 best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for the ensemble as an expression of high regard by the

1

H.R. No. 1725

1 Texas House of Representatives.

Anderson

H.R. No. 1725

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1725 was adopted by the House on May 1, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House