H.R. No. 1813

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this special recognition under the rules of this house has been compiled; now, therefore, be it

7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
9 the honorary office of mascot:

10 Garin Edward Ashby and Grant Samuel Ashby, sons of 11 Representative Trent Ashby;

Juliana Joeri Figueroa and Terry Andres Canales, children of Representative Terry Canales;

14 Cristina Capriglione, Helen Capriglione, and Natalie 15 Capriglione, daughters of Representative Giovanni Capriglione;

16 Izzy Dale and Maggie Dale, daughters of Representative Tony 17 Dale;

Patrick McLain Fallon and Thomas Garner Fallon, sons ofRepresentative Patrick Fallon;

William Andrew Farney, son of Representative Marsha Farney;
 Viva Bonita Guillen, daughter of Representative Ryan
 Guillen;

Gregory Eli Luna, son of Representative Ana Hernandez Luna;
 Aliana Herrero, daughter of Representative Abel Herrero;

1

H.R. No. 1813 Kendall Anne Kacal, daughter of Representative Kyle Kacal; 1 2 Karis King, daughter of Representative Ken King; 3 Hannah Sue Krause, James Reagan Krause, and Jeremiah Haston Krause, children of Representative Matt Krause; 4 5 Braden Walker Leach and Charlotte Swann Leach, children of Representative Jeff Leach; 6 7 Camilla Lee Longoria, daughter of Representative Oscar 8 Longoria; 9 Carlos M. Lozano, son of Representative J. M. Lozano; 10 Grace Elle Miles, daughter of Representative Borris Miles; Alfonso 11 Hernan Nevarez-Guadarrama, Renata Maria 12 Nevarez-Guadarrama, and Rominna Maria Nevarez-Guadarrama, children 13 of Representative Poncho Nevarez; 14 Christopher David Paddie, Jr., and Noah McCauley Paddie, sons 15 of Representative Chris Paddie; Reagan E. Reynolds and Ronald E. Reynolds III, children of 16 17 Representative Ron Reynolds; Jack Simmons and Sophie Simmons, children of Representative 18 19 Eddie Rodriguez; Aidan Roy Rodriguez, Miranda Reece Rodriguez, and Olivia Ryne 20 Rodriguez, children of Representative Justin Rodriguez; 21 Katherine Delaney Springer, daughter of Representative Drew 22 23 Springer; 24 Andie Michelle Stickland and Carlie Anne Stickland, daughters of Representative Jonathan Stickland; 25 26 Caroline Grace Strama, daughter of Representative Mark 27 Strama; and

2

H.R. No. 1813
1 Elena Parker Villalba and Sophia Brooke Villalba, daughters
2 of Representative Jason Villalba; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That pictures of the mascots appear on the picture 4 panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an official 5 certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of this honor. Geren

H.R. No. 1813

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1813

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1813 was adopted by the House on May 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House