## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The 93rd birthday of an esteemed Texan is indeed a 2 special occasion, and Dallas Leon Willis of Midland is marking this 3 notable event in his life on May 21, 2013; and

WHEREAS, A native of Johnson County, Dally Willis was born in
Cleburne in 1920; after graduating from high school, he joined the
U.S. Marine Corps and served his country in the South Pacific during
World War II; and

8 WHEREAS, Mr. Willis returned stateside following the war and 9 went to work for AT&T; a proud member of the Communications Workers 10 of America, he became the legislative representative for the Texas 11 Political and Legislative Committee of the CWA in 1961; after 12 nearly 50 years as a respected lobbyist, he retired in 2009; and

WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Mr. Willis enjoys the love and support of a fine family that includes his wife, Margaret, and their three sons; and

16 WHEREAS, Dally Willis may reflect with great satisfaction on 17 a lifetime of achievement, and it is a pleasure to join his friends 18 and loved ones in honoring him; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Dally Willis on his 93rd birthday 21 and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, 22 be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
 prepared for Mr. Willis as an expression of high regard by the Texas

1

## 1 House of Representatives.

Craddick

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1847 was adopted by the House on May 4, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House