## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A number of outstanding Aubrey High School students
- 2 have earned scholarships from the Denton County Livestock
- 3 Association and the Blue Ribbon Club; and
- WHEREAS, Each year, the organizations recognize young men and
- 5 women who have distinguished themselves through their
- 6 participation in the area Youth Fair and Rodeo; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The 2013 honorees include Family, Career and
- 8 Community Leaders of America participants Elena Velez, Maria Lopez,
- 9 Andrea Sholin, and Ana DeLeon, and FFA members Levi Collins and
- 10 Kelly Priest; and
- 11 WHEREAS, These notable young Texans have demonstrated a
- 12 commendable dedication and perseverance in pursuit of their goals,
- 13 and they are a source of great pride to their families and school;
- 14 now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby congratulate the Aubrey High School recipients
- 17 of the Denton County Livestock Association and the Blue Ribbon Club
- 18 scholarships and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future;
- 19 and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
- 21 for the students as an expression of high regard by the Texas House
- 22 of Representatives.

Fallon

H.R. No. 1880

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1880 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House