H.R. No. 1904

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is proud to 2 recognize the HEARTS Veterans Museum of Texas in Huntsville on the 3 occasion of the dedication of the Vietnam War Veterans Memorial 4 Walkway on May 11, 2013; and

5 WHEREAS, The walkway is the most recent addition to the 6 museum and is a tribute to the heroes who defended their country's 7 ideals and the lives of their fellow soldiers during the Southeast 8 Asian conflict; and

9 WHEREAS, A somber and moving tribute, the walkway will link 10 the museum with a stand of oak trees that were planted in 2004 to 11 commemorate the 10 men from Walker County who perished in Vietnam; 12 it will serve as a place of inspiration and peace for the loved ones 13 who honor their memory; and

14 WHEREAS, The Vietnam War Veterans Memorial Walkway is a 15 testament to the dedication of the veterans who fought so bravely in 16 Vietnam and the citizens who worked so tirelessly to bring it to 17 fruition; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the HEARTS Veterans Museum of 20 Texas as it celebrates the dedication of the Vietnam War Veterans 21 Memorial Walkway; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be prepared in honorof this occasion.

Vo

1

H.R. No. 1904

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 1904

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1904 was adopted by the House on May 8, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House