H.R. No. 1906

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has been said many times before, but it is as true
- 2 today as ever: freedom is not free; in times of war and times of
- 3 peace, the men and women of the U.S. armed forces have courageously
- 4 faced great dangers and made tremendous sacrifices; and
- 5 WHEREAS, No generation personified that fact more than the
- 6 Greatest Generation -- the generation that fought and won the Second
- 7 World War; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Whether wading ashore at Normandy, battling on the
- 9 sands of Iwo Jima, or flying in the skies over Germany and the South
- 10 Pacific, these brave individuals looked aggression and evil in the
- 11 eye and refused to blink; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The legacy of their courage and conviction lives on
- 13 around the world, and they will continue to serve as an inspiration
- 14 to younger patriots for their selfless devotion to the cause of
- 15 liberty; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Today, we honor many of those who put their lives on
- 17 the line to protect their fellow Americans; as always, we thank you
- 18 for your service, and we thank the Almighty for sending you to us in
- 19 our hour of need; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1906

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature hereby honor the veterans of World War II for their valiant service in this country's behalf.

Menendez Farias Miller of Fort Bend Sheffield of Bell

H.R. No. 1906

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1906
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1906 was	adopted by the House on May 8,
2013, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House