H.R. No. 1944

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Six athletes from Hardin County are among the
- 2 nominees for the 2013 Babe Didrikson Zaharias Junior Golfer of the
- 3 Year Awards; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Presented by the Babe Didrikson Zaharias Foundation
- 5 and The First Tee of the Golden Triangle, these accolades pay
- 6 tribute to high school golfers who have distinguished themselves
- 7 through their achievements; the winners will be determined by a
- 8 vote of local sports reporters and golf professionals, and the
- 9 awards will be presented at the third annual Babe Didrikson
- 10 Zaharias Awards Dinner on May 17; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Nominated for Boys Player of the Year are Jimmy Bean
- 12 of Silsbee High School and Ryan Mireles of Hardin-Jefferson High
- 13 School, while Mr. Bean and Hardin-Jefferson's Kullen Ritter are in
- 14 the running for the Boys Leadership Award; the Girls Player of the
- 15 Year nominees include Brianna Carlin from Hardin-Jefferson and
- 16 Allison Davis from Silsbee, while Ms. Davis and Hardin-Jefferson
- 17 competitor Hailey Queen are nominated for the Girls Leadership
- 18 Award; and
- 19 WHEREAS, These notable young Texans have demonstrated
- 20 exemplary skill and dedication, and they may take justifiable pride
- 21 in their outstanding accomplishments; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate the Hardin County nominees for the
- 24 Babe Didrikson Zaharias Junior Golfer of the Year Awards and extend

H.R. No. 1944

- 1 to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 2 further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the nominees as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

White

H.R. No. 1944

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1944 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House