H.R. No. 1999

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The family and friends of Clemente "Sho-re" Perez 2 were deeply saddened by his passing on March 27, 2013, at the age of 3 70; and

WHEREAS, Born in Robstown on November 23, 1942, "Sho-re" Perez was the son of Felipe and Concepcion Moreno Perez; he and his wife, Maria Juana Perez, became the parents of seven children, Nora, Antonio, Carlos, Felipe, Herlinda, Victoria, and Celia, and the couple shared a fulfilling marriage until her passing; through the years, Mr. Perez also had the joy of welcoming 12 grandchildren and 13 great-grandchildren into his life; and

11 WHEREAS, He worked as a custodian for the Robstown 12 Independent School District for three decades, and in his leisure 13 time, he delighted in the company of his loved ones; in addition, he 14 was a dedicated Catholic; and

15 WHEREAS, Although he is deeply missed, Clemente Perez will be 16 forever remembered for his kindness and generosity by all those who 17 were privileged to know him; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Clemente Perez and 20 extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his 21 children and their spouses, Antonio Perez, Carlos and Jennifer 22 Perez, Felipe and Esmeralda Perez, Herlinda Vela, Victoria and 23 Oscar Vela, and Celia and Eloy Espinoza; to his brothers, 24 Encarnacion Gamboa, Jose Perez and his wife, Lydia, and Roberto

1

H.R. No. 1999

Perez and his wife, Terry; to his sisters, Janie Vasquez and her husband, Ted, and Julia Gonzalez; to his grandchildren and great-grandchildren; and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Clemente 8 Perez.

Herrero

H.R. No. 1999

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1999 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 17, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House