H.R. No. 2006

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming
- 6 them honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- 12 Paul K. Callegari, grandson of Representative Bill
- 13 Callegari;
- Lee Byron Davis, grandson of Representative Byron Cook;
- Catherine L. Craddick, granddaughter of Representative Tom
- 16 Craddick;
- 17 Claire Allison Crownover, granddaughter of Representative
- 18 Myra Crownover;
- 19 Ava Bules and Braden Bules, grandchildren of Representative
- 20 Marsha Farney;
- Benn Allen Fletcher and Jillian Joyce Speed, grandchildren of
- 22 Representative Allen Fletcher;
- 23 Braxton Christopher Keffer, grandson of Representative Jim
- 24 Keffer;

- H.R. No. 2006
- 1 Avery Katherine Moseley, Caleb Elijah Holt, and Peyton
- 2 Elizabeth Jones, grandchildren of Representative Phil King;
- 3 Adam Ryan Klick, Jr., Cecilia Cynthia Klick, Gavyn Joseph
- 4 Taylor, and Sofia Marie Klick, grandchildren of Representative
- 5 Stephanie Klick;
- 6 Ella Grace Presley, granddaughter of Representative George
- 7 Lavender;
- 8 Aidan Charles Miller, grandson of Representative Rick
- 9 Miller;
- Joel Micah Reidland and Teagyn Gail Reams, grandchildren of
- 11 Representative Rob Orr;
- Benjamin Wittmer Scogin, Eli James Hawkins, and Kate Prescott
- 13 Hawkins, grandchildren of Representative John Raney;
- Dominic Eymann and Valencia Sheffield Diaz, grandchildren of
- 15 Representative Ralph Sheffield;
- Peter Ellis Simmons, grandson of Representative Ron Simmons;
- 17 Houston David DeGroot, grandson of Representative David
- 18 Simpson;
- 19 Blake Christopher LeGrand, Kaitlyn Brooke Stephenson,
- 20 Lindsey Taylor LeGrand, Meagan Hope LeGrand, and Tyler Andrew
- 21 Stephenson, grandchildren of Representative Phil Stephenson; and
- 22 Brody Thompson, Peyton Dotson, and Presley Dotson,
- 23 grandchildren of Representative Ed Thompson; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their
- 25 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of
- 26 Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature; and, be it further
- 27 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 2006

1 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Geren

H.R. No. 2006

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Tarker King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier		
	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 2006
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2006 was	adopted by the House on May 17,
2013, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House