H.R. No. 2006

By: Geren

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming them honorary mascots of this house; and

7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house 11 members as honorary mascots:

12 Paul K. Callegari, grandson of Representative Bill 13 Callegari;

14 Lee Byron Davis, grandson of Representative Byron Cook;

15 Catherine L. Craddick, granddaughter of Representative Tom 16 Craddick;

17 Claire Allison Crownover, granddaughter of Representative18 Myra Crownover;

Ava Bules and Braden Bules, grandchildren of RepresentativeMarsha Farney;

Benn Allen Fletcher and Jillian Joyce Speed, grandchildren of
 Representative Allen Fletcher;

23 Braxton Christopher Keffer, grandson of Representative Jim
24 Keffer;

1

H.R. No. 2006

Avery Katherine Moseley, Caleb Elijah Holt, and Peyton
 Elizabeth Jones, grandchildren of Representative Phil King;

Adam Ryan Klick, Jr., Cecilia Cynthia Klick, Gavyn Joseph Taylor, and Sofia Marie Klick, grandchildren of Representative Stephanie Klick;

6 Ella Grace Presley, granddaughter of Representative George7 Lavender;

Aidan Charles Miller, grandson of Representative Rick9 Miller;

Joel Micah Reidland and Teagyn Gail Reams, grandchildren of Representative Rob Orr;

Benjamin Wittmer Scogin, Eli James Hawkins, and Kate PrescottHawkins, grandchildren of Representative John Raney;

Dominic Eymann and Valencia Sheffield Diaz, grandchildren ofRepresentative Ralph Sheffield;

16 Peter Ellis Simmons, grandson of Representative Ron Simmons; 17 Houston David DeGroot, grandson of Representative David 18 Simpson;

Blake Christopher LeGrand, Kaitlyn Brooke Stephenson, Lindsey Taylor LeGrand, Meagan Hope LeGrand, and Tyler Andrew Stephenson, grandchildren of Representative Phil Stephenson; and

Brody Thompson, Peyton Dotson, and Presley Dotson, grandchildren of Representative Ed Thompson; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their 25 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of 26 Representatives of the 83rd Texas Legislature; and, be it further 27 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

2

H.R. No. 2006

1 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.