H.R. No. 2207

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Dr. Kyle Renard has been elected to serve as a
- 2 trustee on the board of Dallas County Schools, an intermediate
- 3 educational agency that provides transportation, instructional,
- 4 psychological, and technology services for the 14 independent
- 5 school districts in Dallas County; and
- 6 WHEREAS, A strong advocate for public education, Dr. Renard
- 7 has been active in the Parent-Teacher-Student Association at the
- 8 School for the Talented and Gifted in Dallas since 2003; she was
- 9 president of the organization from 2010 to 2012, and she received
- 10 the PTA Life Membership Award in 2011 and the Extended Service Award
- 11 in 2012; moreover, she has served as treasurer and chair of the
- 12 Dallas Friends of Public Education, and she is on the board of
- 13 Schools by Teachers, Inc.; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Dr. Renard graduated summa cum laude from Southern
- 15 Methodist University, earned her medical degree from The University
- 16 of Texas Southwestern Medical School, and completed her pediatric
- 17 residency training at Children's Medical Center in Dallas; she has
- 18 served as a member of the boards of the Pediatric Society of Greater
- 19 Dallas, the Dallas Pregnancy Resource Center, and the DPRC Life
- 20 Alliance; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Dr. Renard brings to her new post a wealth of
- 22 knowledge and experience, and it is indeed fitting to take this
- 23 opportunity to recognize her and wish her well; now, therefore, be
- 24 it

H.R. No. 2207

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Kyle Renard on her May 2013
- 3 election to the Dallas County Schools board of trustees and extend
- 4 to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Dr. Renard as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Carter

H.R. No. 2207

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2207 was adopted by the House on May 22, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House