RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A precious gift from God who accomplished her divine 2 purpose before ever entering this world, Bristol Marie Myers of Temple passed away peacefully on May 25, 2010, upon her birth; and 3 WHEREAS, Although her time among them was far too fleeting, 4 5 she remains deeply loved by her family and friends, who now rejoice in knowing that she is with her Lord, dancing, singing, laughing, 6 7 and spreading joy throughout the heavens; as is expressed so poignantly in an anonymous poem: "An angel in the book of life wrote 8 9 down my baby's birth; Then whispered as she closed the book, 'too beautiful for earth'"; and 10

11 WHEREAS, Courageous and unwavering in their faith, her mother 12 and father, Brandi and Ryan Myers, and her sister and brother, 13 Brynlee and Reed, hold fast to her daily presence in their lives and 14 the memory that she leaves in their hearts; and

WHEREAS, Isaiah wrote in 49:1, "Before I was born the Lord called me; from my birth he has made mention of my name"; Bristol will long rest in the sacred and comforting arms of her Heavenly Father; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Bristol Marie Myers
and extend sincere condolences to the members of her family: to her
parents, Ryan and Brandi Myers; to her siblings, Brynlee Kaye and
Reed Allen Myers; to her grandparents, Robert and Ruth Myers, Keith
and Missy Wall, and John and Jana Certa; to her great-grandmothers,

H.R. No. 2217

- 1 Martha Roberts and Jimmy Lee Feuge; to her aunts, Tandi Certa and
- 2 Lindsey Myers; and to all others who held her dear; and, be it
- 3 further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Bristol
- 7 Marie Myers.

Patrick

H.R. No. 2217

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter		
	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
_	Miles	Villalba
Farrar	Miller of Comal	
Fletcher		Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 2217
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2217 was	unanimously adopted by a rising
ote of the House on May 15, 2013.	

Chief Clerk of the House