H.R. No. 2219

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A full and generous life drew to a close with the 2 passing of Marie-Therese Durieux on February 11, 2013, at the age of 3 85; and

WHEREAS, Marie-Therese Durieux was born in Tielt, Belgium, on July 21, 1927; she worked as a nurse, and she also devoted much time to prayer and to charitable works; and

7 WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Mrs. Durieux enjoyed the love 8 and support of her husband, Gabriel Forrez, who preceded her in 9 death; the couple were blessed with four children, Myriam, Lieven, 10 Katelijne, and Lutgarde, and their family later grew to include 11 nine grandchildren and three great-grandchildren; and

12 WHEREAS, Although Marie-Therese Durieux will be deeply 13 missed, cherished memories of time spent in her company will long 14 endure in the hearts of all those who held her dear; now, therefore, 15 be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 17 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Marie-Therese Durieux and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her 18 children, Myriam Forrez Bell and her husband, John, Lieven Forrez 19 20 and his wife, Bernadette, Katelijne Forrez Acker and her husband, 21 Norman, and Lutgarde Forrez; to her grandchildren, Paul Bell and his wife, Caryn, Kristin Bell and her husband, Angelo, Andrew Acker 22 23 and his wife, Kathleen, David Acker, Filip Forrez and his wife, Kelly, Peter Forrez and his wife, Evy, Toon Gijssels and his wife, 24

1

Stephanie, Bart Gijssels and his wife, Lenke, and Geert Gijssels
and his wife, Ingrid; to her great-grandchildren, Gabriel and David
Bell and Kara Forrez; and to her other relatives and friends; and,
be it further

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of 8 Marie-Therese Durieux.

Herrero

H.R. No. 2219

H.R. No. 2219

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2219 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 22, 2013.

Chief Clerk of the House