H.R. No. 2285

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Andrew Naglieri is graduating as the salutatorian of
- 2 the Class of 2013 at Priddy High School; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 4 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 5 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction, Mr.
- 6 Naglieri demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of
- 7 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours he has devoted to
- 8 his studies are myriad; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Mr. Naglieri has earned a number of prestigious
- 10 recognitions during his high school career; he is a member of the
- 11 National Honor Society and qualified for the state University
- 12 Interscholastic League competitions in feature writing, news
- 13 writing, and cross country; he qualified for the regional track
- 14 meet, was named to the all-district first team in basketball, and is
- 15 also on the golf team; after graduation, Mr. Naglieri plans to major
- 16 in computer science at Tarleton State University; and
- 17 WHEREAS, The son of proud parents Len and Pam Naglieri, Mr.
- 18 Naglieri has earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and
- 19 classmates at Priddy High School, and his exceptional scholastic
- 20 ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have opened the
- 21 way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young Texan;
- 22 now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Andrew Naglieri on being named

H.R. No. 2285

- 1 salutatorian of the Priddy High School Class of 2013 and extend to
- 2 him sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins the next
- 3 exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Naglieri as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Sheffield of Coryell

H.R. No. 2285

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2285 was adopted by the House on May 22, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House