H.R. No. 2344

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, National Women's Health Week is taking place May 2 12-18, 2013, and this worthwhile event is helping to raise 3 awareness of an issue of vital importance to the Lone Star State; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, Coordinated by the U.S. Department of Health and 6 Human Services Office on Women's Health, National Women's Health 7 Week brings communities, businesses, government agencies, health 8 organizations, and other groups together in an effort to empower 9 women to make health their top priority; and

10 WHEREAS, The initiative promotes a multistep plan to improve 11 wellness; in addition to receiving regular checkups, women are 12 encouraged to become more active, eat a healthy diet, manage 13 stress, get enough sleep, avoid smoking, and follow general safety 14 rules; and

15 WHEREAS, National Women's Health Week underscores the link 16 between physical well-being and quality of life and provides an 17 excellent opportunity for women to begin their journey toward 18 improved health; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 20 Legislature hereby recognize May 12-18, 2013, as National Women's 21 Health Week and encourage the women of the Lone Star State to take 22 the simple but important steps that will allow them to lead longer, 23 healthier lives.

Farrar

1

H.R. No. 2344

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2344

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2344 was adopted by the House on May 17, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House