H.R. No. 2435

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, George and Donna Harrison of Bay City have been
- 2 honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award by the Matagorda County
- 3 Fair and Livestock Association; and
- WHEREAS, Established in 1944, this venerable organization
- 5 celebrates the region's rich agricultural heritage by offering a
- 6 variety of educational programs and activities for area youth,
- 7 through which it strives to develop strong character, leadership
- 8 ability, and teamwork skills; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Natives of Bay City, Mr. and Mrs. Harrison each
- 10 boast deep roots in Matagorda County, where their families have
- 11 farmed and ranched for more than a century; George Harrison, a
- 12 distinguished alumnus of Bay City High School and a graduate of
- 13 Texas State University, today serves as chief financial officer of
- 14 the STP Nuclear Operating Company in Matagorda County, having
- 15 joined that enterprise in 1983; and
- 16 WHEREAS, In their youth, Mr. and Mrs. Harrison both
- 17 participated in 4-H and FFA and raised steers for the Matagorda
- 18 County Fair and Livestock Show; over the years since then, the
- 19 couple have worked closely with the sponsoring organization and
- 20 contributed in myriad ways to the work of producing its signature
- 21 event; Mrs. Harrison continues to volunteer in the ticket office
- 22 and to help with Ag Days at the fairgrounds, and Mr. Harrison has
- 23 served as president of the association and held a variety of other
- 24 posts; moreover, the couple have donated cattle for more than 20

H.R. No. 2435

- 1 years for the Team Penning Competition; and
- 2 WHEREAS, George and Donna Harrison have given generously of
- 3 their time and talents to benefit the agricultural community in
- 4 Matagorda County and to prepare the next generation of farmers and
- 5 ranchers, and in so doing they have garnered the lasting respect and
- 6 appreciation of their fellow citizens; now, therefore, be it
- 7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 8 Legislature hereby congratulate George and Donna Harrison on their
- 9 receipt of a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Matagorda County
- 10 Fair and Livestock Association and extend to them sincere best
- 11 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 13 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Harrison as an expression of high regard
- 14 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Bonnen of Brazoria

H.R. No. 2435

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr.	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman
Giddings Goldman	Murphy Naishtat	Wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2435 was	adopted by the House on May 22,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 2435

2013, by a non-record vote.