H.R. No. 2443

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Lou Lindsey has brought great distinction to Plains
- 2 High School as the director of its theater program; and
- 3 WHEREAS, In the 2012-2013 school year, Mr. Lindsey guided the
- 4 school's one-act play team to its third consecutive appearance at
- 5 the state University Interscholastic League championship
- 6 competition, following up on first-place wins in Division 1A in
- 7 both 2011 and 2012; over the course of his long career in education,
- 8 he has also taught nine junior high one-act play district
- 9 championship teams; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mr. Lindsey holds a bachelor's degree in theater and
- 11 speech from Hardin-Simmons University and a master's degree in
- 12 those subjects from Bowling Green State University; he has taught
- 13 at Brownfield High School, Bee County College, and McLennan
- 14 Community College, and he has conducted workshops at The University
- 15 of Texas at Austin and West Texas State University; in 2004, he
- 16 joined the Plains Independent School District, where he has taught
- 17 math as well as theater and speech; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Through his exceptional dedication, skill, and
- 19 creativity, Lou Lindsey has contributed immeasurably to the
- 20 tradition of excellence in theater arts at Plains High School, and
- 21 he may indeed take pride in his accomplishments; now, therefore, be
- 22 it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor Lou Lindsey for his achievements as

H.R. No. 2443

- 1 director of the theater program at Plains High School and extend to
- 2 him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Lindsey as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

King of Hemphill

H.R. No. 2443

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	
Burkett	-	Raney Ratliff
	Hughes Hunter	
Burnam		Raymond
Button	Isaac Johnson	Reynolds Riddle
Callegari		
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas
	/ 3.4 4 4	

	H.R. No. 2443	
	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 2443 was	adopted by the House on May 21,	
2013, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House