RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For 140 days each odd-numbered year, Robert Haney
- 2 and the employees of the Chief Clerk's Office put their personal
- 3 lives on hold to support the work of the Texas Legislature; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Chief Clerk's Office is responsible for
- 5 processing the thousands of documents that are considered during
- 6 house deliberations, and once again, the workload and all its
- 7 complexities have been handled with competence, professionalism,
- 8 and exceptional good humor; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Assisting the chief clerk in the completion of these
- 10 important duties is a resourceful staff that includes Stephen
- 11 Brown, Malori Carley, Mark Cervantes, Amanda Domaschk, Andrew
- 12 Holcomb, Claire Moyers, and Ilissa Nolan; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Haney brings a wealth of institutional
- 14 knowledge to his office, and he and his staff merit special
- 15 recognition for their contributions to the successful daily
- 16 operations of this legislative session; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby commend Robert Haney and the staff of the Chief
- 19 Clerk's Office for their hard work and dedication and extend to them
- 20 warmest best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Mr. Haney and his staff as an expression of high regard
- 23 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Raney

H.R. No. 2454

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings	M. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy	Oliveira Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Toth Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu
Giddings Goldman Gonzales	Naishtat	Zedler
GONZALES	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2454
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2454 was	adopted by the House on May 24,
2013, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House