## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, While the Texas House of Representatives 2 anticipates the conclusion of another legislative session, much 3 gratitude is owed to the staff of the House Business Office; and

WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director and accounting manager Steve Adrian, whose administrative abilities are a considerable asset to the legislature; and

7 WHEREAS, Assisting Mr. Adrian in the accounting department is 8 his dedicated staff, which includes Denyce Deadrick, Gerri Foster, 9 Donna McNees, Veronica Morales, Scott Siebert, and Donna Wessner; 10 and

11 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by 12 manager James Freeman, and he is supported in his duties by 13 Christine Anderson, Virginia Bostic, MaryAlice Cortinas, Erika 14 Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Suzette Motal, and Diana Rodriguez; and

15 WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Patterson, 16 the photography department consists of staff members Ted Albracht, 17 Brian Diggs, Leisha Dowers, Tanya Fleming, Thao Nguyen, and Kyle 18 Woods; and

WHEREAS, Vernon Green oversees the task of dealing with a vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session, and he is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees Steve Bullerman, Collin Cauley, Irene Constancio, Paul Hays, and Michael Rodriguez; and

24 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory

1

requirements of house members and their staff are property
department manager Pat Mills and employees Jesse Casarez, William
Diaz, Ken Fretwell, Ray Guerrero, Natividad Mendez, and Kelly
Simmons; and

5 WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the 6 direction of manager Dean Howard, employs John Alvarado, Lidia 7 Castillo, Gary Richter, and Will Travis, all of whom help ensure the 8 expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and

9 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives 10 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff 11 members Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Dorothy Davis, Guy 12 Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Lindy Jordaan, Tom Ruedas, 13 Fred Schattenberg, Erica Sebree, Jimmy Starr, David Thompson, Joe 14 Torres, Jr., and Sue Watson; and

15 WHEREAS, The special services department contributes in 16 myriad ways, thanks to the efforts of manager Rebecca Ford and 17 employees Catherine Carpenter, Claude Dove, Julia Hernandez, 18 Gilfert Hunt, Hattie Jean Lewis, Maria Loredo, Jeffrey Oakford, 19 Gabriel Reyes, and Jose Jaimes Rodriguez; and

20 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and 21 audio department are manager Mike Blackwell, Joseph Bermea, George 22 Hewitt, Bobby Hunter, Robert Igo, Adam Marker, Ada Ortega, Oswaldo 23 Padron, Abby Pettinos, Homer Robbins, Scott Sanders, and Suzanne 24 Schreve; and

25 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the 26 House Business Office have attended to their duties with 27 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are

2

1 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend Steve Adrian and the employees of the 4 House Business Office and extend to them sincere best wishes for the 5 future; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the business office staff as an 8 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Kuempel

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2460 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House