H.R. No. 2465

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The office of the house sergeant-at-arms has played
- 2 an essential role in the activities of the Texas House of
- 3 Representatives during the Regular Session of the 83rd Legislature;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, House sergeant-at-arms Rod Welsh is responsible for
- 6 maintaining order in the house chamber and meeting rooms, securing
- 7 the attendance of members, and assisting all house officers in
- 8 carrying out their administrative duties; assistant
- 9 sergeant-at-arms David Sauceda oversees the daily activities of the
- 10 sergeant messengers, who contribute to the efficiency of the
- 11 legislative process in innumerable ways; moreover, doorkeeper
- 12 Alana Gutierrez, with a voice that has grown familiar to all,
- 13 includes among her duties announcing the eagerly awaited messages
- 14 from the senate; and
- WHEREAS, The tasks of the sergeant's office could not be
- 16 performed without the support of office supervisors, who, in
- 17 addition to Ms. Gutierrez, include Robert Barrios, Trevor Rice,
- 18 Joshua Urias, and Ray Wallace; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Safeguarding the vehicles of legislators and
- 20 guaranteeing the availability of their parking spaces are other
- 21 functions of the office, and Jerry Amaya, Ben Marinez, Billy Moore,
- 22 Ralph Rios, Jr., Richard Robinson, Rudell Roe, and Howard Seymour
- 23 are the house parking attendants; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Additional members of the staff include Stanley

H.R. No. 2465

- 1 Adams, Samantha Adelman, Adam Barton, Bradley Bizzell, Brian
- 2 Burns, Dylan Chepulis, George Clements, Lauren Craig, Jacob Del
- 3 Bosque, Yaroslav Duncan, Carrisa Escalante, Ryan Estes, Virginia
- 4 Flores, Joseph Frausto, Kathryn Garza, Juan Gonzalez, Heston
- 5 Humphrey, Carolina Izaguirre, Samuel Jefferson, Sam Johnson,
- 6 Keaton Kopser, John Leschber, Destany McGraw, Megan McIntyre, James
- 7 Morgan, Nicholas Morris, Kimberly Nemecek, Hunter Pearce, Michael
- 8 Ray, Jeremy Salazar, Scott Shelton, Alison Spagnuolo, Laramie
- 9 Stroud, Brittany Sullivan, Cade Tredway, John Uniacke, Erica
- 10 Valdez, and Matthew Wright; and
- 11 WHEREAS, These dedicated employees help to ensure the success
- 12 of the day-to-day operations of the Texas House, and the members of
- 13 this chamber are pleased to express their gratitude for a job well
- 14 done; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby commend Rod Welsh and the staff of the house
- 17 sergeant-at-arms office for their exceptional work this session and
- 18 extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 19 further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for the office as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 22 House of Representatives.

Howard

H.R. No. 2465

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Tarker King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier		
	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	wu Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2465
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2465 was	adopted by the House on May 24,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

2013, by a non-record vote.