H.R. No. 2467

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Houston music community lost a local legend with
- 2 the passing of Norma Zenteno on February 22, 2013, at the age of 60;
- 3 and
- WHEREAS, Norma Zenteno was born on June 27, 1952, in
- 5 Monterrey, Mexico; she received her first electric guitar from her
- 6 father, acclaimed trumpet player and big-band leader Roberto
- 7 Zenteno, when she was 11; soon thereafter, she began writing and
- 8 performing her own music; as the years passed, she formed the Norma
- 9 Zenteno Band with her brothers, Javier, Bobby, and Ernie, and their
- 10 group went on to enjoy decades of success performing Latin, jazz,
- 11 and rock music in Houston; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Ms. Zenteno was the devoted wife of Stephen Shaw and
- 13 the loving mother of four children, Angela, Victor, Anthony, and
- 14 Miles, and two stepchildren, Logan and Nicole; and
- WHEREAS, Through her consummate musical artistry, Norma
- 16 Zenteno brought joy to innumerable people, and those who were
- 17 blessed to share in the richness of her life will forever hold her
- 18 close in their hearts; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Norma Zenteno and
- 21 extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her
- 22 husband, Stephen Shaw; to her mother, Elsa Zenteno; to her
- 23 brothers, Roberto, Ernesto, David, and Javier; to her children,
- 24 Angela, Victor, Anthony, and Miles; to her stepchildren, Logan and

H.R. No. 2467

- 1 Nicole; and to her many other relatives and friends; and, be it
- 2 further
- RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 5 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Norma
- 6 Zenteno.

Alvarado

H.R. No. 2467

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	
Burkett	-	Raney Ratliff
	Hughes Hunter	
Burnam		Raymond
Button	Isaac Johnson	Reynolds Riddle
Callegari		
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas
	/ 3.4 4 4	

	H.R. No. 2467
	·
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2467 was	s unanimously adopted by a rising
vote of the House on May 22, 2013.	
	Chief Clerk of the House