RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The deliberations of the Texas House of
- 2 Representatives during the 83rd Legislative Session have been
- 3 greatly aided by the outstanding work of the House Research
- 4 Organization; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Members of the house rely on the impartial
- 6 information that the HRO provides in its "Daily Floor Report," as
- 7 well as in other publications on significant policy issues; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Operating under the leadership of director Laura
- 9 Hendrickson, the House Research Organization staff includes Lauren
- 10 Ames, Charles Boisseau, Benjamin Davis, Marcus Denton, Kellie
- 11 Dworaczyk, Frank Fuller, Ben Haguewood, Michael Hernandez, Tom
- 12 Howe, Andrias Jones, Gresham Kay, Andrei Lubomudrov, Danielle Nasr,
- 13 Mark Neuman-Lee, Blaire Parker, and Jessica Wilson; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Facing the daunting workload of a legislative
- 15 session, these resourceful professionals consistently produce
- 16 invaluable analyses in a timely, accurate, and thorough manner, and
- 17 in so doing, they win, once again, our sincere gratitude and
- 18 admiration; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby commend the staff of the House Research
- 21 Organization for their exceptional service in behalf of the
- 22 legislature and the State of Texas; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for the House Research Organization as an expression of

1 high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

Straus	M. Gonzalez of El Paso	Oliveira
Allen	N. Gonzalez of El Paso	Orr
Alonzo	Gooden	Otto
Alvarado	Guerra	Paddie
Anchia	Guillen	Parker
Anderson	Gutierrez	Patrick
Ashby	Harless	Perez
Aycock	Harper-Brown	Perry
Bell	Hernandez Luna	Phillips
Bohac	Herrero	Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria	Hilderbran	Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston	Howard	Price
Branch	Huberty	Raney
Burkett	Hughes	Ratliff
Burnam	Hunter	Raymond
Button	Isaac	Reynolds
Callegari	Johnson	Riddle
Canales	Kacal	Ritter
Capriglione	Keffer	Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter	King of Hemphill	Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy	King of Parker	Rose
Coleman	King of Taylor	Sanford
Collier	King of Zavala	Schaefer
Cook	Kleinschmidt	Sheets
Cortez	Klick	Sheffield of Bell
Craddick	Kolkhorst	
		Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton	Krause	Simmons
Crownover	Kuempel	Simpson
Dale	Larson	Smith
Darby	Laubenberg	Smithee
Davis of Dallas	Lavender	Springer
J. Davis of Harris	Leach	Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris	Lewis	Stickland
Deshotel	Longoria	Strama
Dukes	Lozano	Taylor
Dutton	Lucio III	Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland	Marquez	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	Martinez	Toth
Fallon	Martinez Fischer	Turner of Collin
Farias	McClendon	Turner of Harris
Farney	Menendez	Turner of Tarrant
Farrar	Miles	Villalba
Fletcher	Miller of Comal	Villarreal
Flynn	Miller of Fort Bend	Vo
Frank	Moody	Walle
Frullo	Morrison	White
Geren	Munoz, Jr.	Workman
Giddings	Murphy	Wu
Goldman	Naishtat	Zedler
Gonzales	Nevarez	Zerwas

Speaker of the House	
ed by the House on May 2	24,

I certify that H.R. No. 2525 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House