H.R. No. 2528

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, May 21, 2013, is indeed a special day in the lives of
Meghan and Steven Weller, for on this day they became the proud
parents of a baby girl, Emily Suzanne Weller; and

WHEREAS, This charming bundle of joy weighed 5 pounds, 11 ounces, and measured 19.75 inches in length when she made her long-anticipated and joyful arrival at St. David's North Austin Medical Center in Austin; and

8 WHEREAS, Emily's blessed birth has brought great happiness to 9 her parents, her proud big sister, Larkin Marie, her grandparents, 10 Laura and George Murphy and Nancy and Harvill Weller, her aunt, 11 Susan Weller, her aunt and uncle, Julie and Temple Murphy, as well 12 as her cousins, Evan Murphy and Jakeb Knepper; and

13 WHEREAS, Emily Suzanne has already won the hearts of all who 14 have met her this first day, and it is indeed a pleasure to welcome 15 this new native Texan so recently born into the illustrious ranks of 16 the citizenry of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 18 Legislature hereby congratulate Meghan and Steven Weller on the 19 birth of their daughter and extend to Emily Suzanne Weller warmest, 20 best wishes for a bright and promising future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for the family as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Zerwas

1

H.R. No. 2528

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2528

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2528 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House