## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Cameron Lee Alexander of Boy Scouts of America Troop
No. 840 in Deer Park has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant
honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the
scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding
criteria, Mr. Alexander earned the requisite 21 merit badges and

9 organizing the construction of obstacles to train dogs in the

successfully completed an Eagle Scout project, which involved

10 Canine Unit of the Pasadena Police Department; moreover, he earned

11 the Scouting Heroism Award for saving the life of a relative; and

WHEREAS, A graduate of Deer Park High School, this fine young
Texan has distinguished himself as a member of the National and
German National Honor Societies, and he was named an AP Scholar with
Honors by the College Board; he was president of the Robotics Club
and helped his school's University Interscholastic League robotics
team qualify for the state championship, and he was twice awarded
top honors in the UIL Computer Science district competition; he is

19 currently a student at the University of Houston; and

8

20 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Alexander's dedication to excellence 21 and his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him 22 worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect 23 with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 2544

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Cameron Lee Alexander on achieving
- 2 the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for
- 3 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Eagle Scout Alexander as an expression of high regard
- 6 by the Texas House of Representatives.

J. Davis of Harris Smith

H.R. No. 2544

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2544 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House