H.R. No. 2546

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, During the 83rd Legislative Session, Chelsea 2 Rountree of Nacogdoches County has ably served her fellow Texans 3 and excelled as an intern in the office of State Representative Joe 4 Moody; and

5 WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Ms. Rountree has contributed to state government firsthand, and her enthusiasm to 6 7 learn, strong work ethic, and fierce sense of responsibility have made her an irreplaceable asset; in addition, Ms. Rountree's 8 9 dedication to achievement has allowed her to expand her duties and solidified her reputation as a diligent coworker and trustworthy 10 11 friend; and

12 WHEREAS, The daughter of proud parents Alan and Charmayne Rountree, Ms. Rountree is a senior at Stephen F. Austin State 13 14 University, where she is majoring in Spanish and political science; academic accomplishments have placed her on 15 her both the President's List and the Dean's List, and she is active in her 16 student community as a member of the Sigma Delta Pi Spanish Honor 17 Society and the SFASU Democrats; and 18

WHEREAS, This notable Texan-by-choice has balanced the heavy demands of the legislative session and finishing her final semester at SFASU with skill and determination, and she is indeed deserving of special recognition; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
Legislature hereby commend Chelsea Rountree for her service as an

1

H.R. No. 2546 1 intern in the office of State Representative Joe Moody and extend to 2 her sincere best wishes for great success in all her future 3 endeavors; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for Ms. Rountree as an expression of high regard by the 6 Texas House of Representatives.

> Moody Clardy

H.R. No. 2546

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Ashby Aycock Bell Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Branch Burkett Burnam Button Callegari Canales Capriglione Carter Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Craddick Creighton Crownover Dale Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Eiland Elkins Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira N. Gonzalez of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Harper-Brown Hernandez Luna Herrero Hilderbran Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Johnson Kacal Keffer King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Klick Kolkhorst Krause Kuempel Larson Laubenberg Lavender Leach Lewis Longoria Lozano Lucio III Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Moody Morrison Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nevarez

Orr Otto Paddie Parker Patrick Perez Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Raney Ratliff Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Rose Sanford Schaefer Sheets Sheffield of Bell Sheffield of Coryell Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Strama Taylor Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Toth Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Villalba Villarreal Vo Walle White Workman Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2546

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2546 was adopted by the House on May 22, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House