H.R. No. 2613

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Two superb Baylor University student-athletes 2 received well-deserved recognition when Lauren Taylor and Hayley 3 Davis earned selection to the 2013 All-Big 12 Women's Golf Team; and WHEREAS, The team is made up of the 10 conference golfers with 4 5 the top Golfweek/Sagarin rankings, which are based on a player's record in head-to-head competition and several other factors; and 6 7 WHEREAS, Ms. Davis is a sophomore at Baylor, and this is the second consecutive year she has been picked for this postseason 8 9 honor; her consistently excellent performance has made her the team leader in stroke average, and she shot 11 rounds of par or better 10 11 golf during a season in which she won the Allstate Sugar Bowl 12 Intercollegiate Golf Championship tournament and recorded seven other top-10 finishes; and 13 14 WHEREAS, Ms. Taylor demonstrated exceptional talent in her first year of collegiate competition; she captured the individual 15 16 title at the Big 12 Conference Championship by a margin of eight strokes, becoming just the second newcomer in league history to 17 claim medalist honors; in recognition of her fine play throughout 18 the season, she received the Big 12 Freshman of the Year award; and 19 WHEREAS, Hayley Davis and Lauren Taylor have established 20 21 themselves as collegiate golfers of great ability, and they are poised for further accomplishments with the Baylor golf team in the 22 23 years ahead; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

24

H.R. No. 2613

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Hayley Davis and Lauren Taylor on
- 2 being named to the 2013 All-Big 12 Women's Golf Team and extend to
- 3 them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Davis and Ms. Taylor as an expression of high
- 6 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Anderson

H.R. No. 2613

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2613 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House