H.R. No. 2704

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Bret Rudolph is graduating as the valedictorian of
- 2 the 2013 senior class of Hargrave High School in Huffman; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 4 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 5 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction,
- 6 Mr. Rudolph demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range
- 7 of subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours he has devoted
- 8 to his studies are myriad; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In addition to his academic pursuits, Mr. Rudolph
- 10 has distinguished himself as a member of the Academic All-State
- 11 Football First Team, as a regional finalist in University
- 12 Interscholastic League informative speaking, and as a state
- 13 finalist in UIL debate; moreover, he is a member of the National
- 14 Honor Society and the Business Professionals of America and
- 15 ambassador program, and was named an AP Scholar with Honor; after
- 16 graduation, he plans to attend Texas A&M University to study
- 17 finance; and
- WHEREAS, The son of proud parents Mark and Rita Rudolph, Bret
- 19 Rudolph has earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and
- 20 classmates at Hargrave High School, and his exceptional scholastic
- 21 ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have opened the
- 22 way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young Texan;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 2704

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Bret Rudolph on being named
- 2 valedictorian of the Hargrave High School Class of 2013 and extend
- 3 to him sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins the
- 4 next exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Rudolph as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Huberty

H.R. No. 2704

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2704 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House