H.R. No. 2859

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Sunset Advisory Commission staff 2 provided vital assistance to the 83rd Texas Legislature in its 3 consideration of Senate Bill 201, the State Preservation Board 4 sunset bill; and

5 WHEREAS, Established in 1977, the Sunset Advisory Commission 6 periodically reviews the policies and programs of more than 150 7 government agencies, with the goal of identifying and eliminating 8 waste, duplication, and inefficiency; in addition to questioning 9 the need for each agency, it considers innovative changes that 10 might improve operations and activities; and

11 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Sunset Commission agency 12 director Ken Levine, team members responsible for review of the State Preservation Board include Faye Rencher, project manager, 13 14 Christian Ninaud, analyst, Amy Tripp, analyst, Jennifer Jones, supervisor, and Cee Hartley, administrative staff; they each 15 demonstrated the utmost professionalism in connection with the 16 consideration of S.B. 201, and their extraordinary thoroughness, 17 expertise, and willingness to be available at all hours were 18 invaluable during the legislature's deliberations; and 19

20 WHEREAS, These praiseworthy members of the Sunset Advisory 21 Commission staff uphold high standards of public service, and 22 through their exceptional skill and dedication, they have 23 contributed immeasurably to the efficiency and accountability of 24 state government; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 2859

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend the Sunset Advisory Commission staff 3 members on the State Preservation Board sunset team for their 4 outstanding work and extend to them sincere best wishes for the 5 future; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for the commission staff as an expression of high regard by 8 the Texas House of Representatives.

Price

H.R. No. 2859

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2859 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House