H.R. No. 2879

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Adam Romero graduated as the salutatorian of the
- 2 senior class of Holy Trinity Episcopal School in Houston in May
- 3 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 6 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction, Mr.
- 7 Romero demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of
- 8 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours he has devoted to
- 9 his studies are myriad; and
- 10 WHEREAS, This notable young Texan has further distinguished
- 11 himself through his service as historian of the National Honor
- 12 Society and president of the Student Council; in addition, he has
- 13 also been a member of the International Club and participated in
- 14 school trips to Australia, New Zealand, and Hawaii; the son of proud
- 15 parents Jose and Beatriz Romero, he has already earned criminal
- 16 justice certification through San Jacinto College, and he plans to
- 17 continue his study of the subject at Sam Houston State University;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, Throughout his academic career, Adam Romero has
- 20 earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and classmates at
- 21 Holy Trinity Episcopal, and his exceptional scholastic ability,
- 22 hard work, and commitment to excellence have opened the way to
- 23 limitless opportunities; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas

H.R. No. 2879

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Adam Romero, salutatorian of the
- 2 Holy Trinity Episcopal School Class of 2013, and extend to him
- 3 sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins the next
- 4 exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Romero as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Huberty

H.R. No. 2879

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2879 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House