H.R. No. 2886

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Tracy Eubanks has been named CEO of Metrocrest
 Social Services in Farmers Branch; and

3 WHEREAS, Metrocrest Social Services is а nonprofit organization that assists individuals and families in Carrollton, 4 5 Farmers Branch, Addison, Coppell, and parts of Denton County by providing emergency aid and programs that are designed to lead to 6 7 self-sufficiency; helping Texans through rent and utility assistance, employment services, a food pantry, and seasonal 8 9 offerings, the organization lent a hand to nearly 11,000 people in 2012; and 10

WHEREAS, Mr. Eubanks has served on the board of Metrocrest Social Services since 2007, and he chaired the board from 2010 to 2011; before being chosen as CEO of the nonprofit, he served as president of the Metrocrest Chamber of Commerce, where during his tenure new membership increased by 55 percent and revenue increased by 50 percent; he is a 2007 graduate of Leadership Metrocrest; and

WHEREAS, For 17 years, Mr. Eubanks led Mapsco Incorporated, a mapping company based in Dallas; he was the owner and operator of Main Street Booksellers in Lewisville, and he has worked as a buyer and a regional manager for Barnes and Noble and B. Dalton Booksellers; he has a bachelor's degree from the University of North Texas; and

23 WHEREAS, Tracy Eubanks has demonstrated impressive vision 24 and dedication throughout his career, and he indeed merits special

1

H.R. No. 2886 1 recognition for his professional achievements; now, therefore, be 2 it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Tracy Eubanks on his selection as 5 CEO of Metrocrest Social Services and extend to him sincere best 6 wishes for the future; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mr. Eubanks as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

Carter

2

H.R. No. 2886

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2886 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House