H.R. No. 2917

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Jason Zhang is graduating as the valedictorian of
- 2 his senior class at Atascocita High School in Humble on May 25,
- 3 2013; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 5 intellect and aptitude, but also four years of dedication to the
- 6 highest academic standards; to attain this coveted distinction, Mr.
- 7 Zhang demonstrated a thorough understanding of a wide range of
- 8 subjects, and the rewards of the countless hours he has devoted to
- 9 his studies are myriad; and
- 10 WHEREAS, A member of the National Honor Society, Mr. Zhang
- 11 has garnered awards for his mastery of physics and advanced
- 12 placement biology and for excelling in the Texas Science Olympiad,
- 13 and he was recognized by the Texas Math and Science Coaches
- 14 Association for his outstanding performance in University
- 15 Interscholastic League competition; he plans on attending The
- 16 University of Texas at Austin to study biomedical engineering and
- 17 would like to pursue a career designing technology to assist in
- 18 cancer research; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The son of proud parents Jianliang and Liyung Zhang,
- 20 Jason Zhang has earned the respect and admiration of his teachers
- 21 and classmates at Atascocita High School, and his exceptional
- 22 scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have
- 23 opened the way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young
- 24 Texan; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 2917

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Jason Zhang on being named
- 3 valedictorian of the Atascocita High School Class of 2013 and
- 4 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Zhang as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Huberty

H.R. No. 2917

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2917 was adopted by the House on May 26, 2013, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House